我们如何制造我们的太阳镜

我们如何制造
我们的太阳镜

AO Eyewear 在我们的美国工厂使用最优质的全球组件精心制造金属和醋酸纤维太阳镜。 作为美国历史最悠久的太阳镜制造商,我们感到非常自豪。

查看我们的太阳镜 箭头红

AO的制造过程结合了工艺和工程技术,以创造出标志性的眼镜。

每个 AO 帧背后都有质量遗产。 它可以追溯到 1833 年,并致力于让每个人都能获得优质眼镜。 在 AO,眼镜制造植根于工艺。 我们在我们最先进的工厂汇集了专业的工匠和最好的材料。 学到更多...

被磨练的工艺 超过150年

American Optical 自 1833 年以来一直在革新眼镜制造。AO 源于创始人 William Beecher 简单而顽固的“我可以做得更好”的理念,开创了改变我们观察方式的进步。 第一个无框框架,

扩大视野的 Ful-vue 镜腿,第一款飞行员太阳镜,不胜枚举。 本着同样的精神,AO Eyewear 继续在美国制造,现在致力于在我们的太阳镜制造过程中使用可持续实践制造最好的眼镜。

经过150多年磨练的工艺

我们的工作流程

严格的质量控制

毫不妥协的标准

AO的遗产带来了坚定不移的质量。 AO的工匠是雕塑家,机械师和完美主义者,合而为一。 每个AO框架在整个生产过程中都经过严格的质量控制流程,以确保所发货的每个框架都达到最高标准。
真正原创风格的标志

美国工匠

在制造太阳镜时,世界上没有任何机器比熟练的工匠更有价值。 每个 AO 框架都是在我们伊利诺伊州的工厂手工制作的。 我们的工艺融合了机械加工和手工工艺,创造出最高质量的镜框。
回归了 Saratoga
美国工匠

结果

成品融合了持久的风格,精心设计的舒适性和值得您信赖的质量,并保证了使用寿命。 对我们来说,这就是成为真正的原创者的意思。
通过各种方式找到
通过各种方式找到
通过各种方式找到

自己看看

我们喜欢谈论如何制作眼镜。 我们更喜欢的是展示我们如何制作眼镜。 单击下面以了解有关安排参观我们的工厂的信息。
安排行程
安排旅行
填写以下表格以要求工厂参观

    *-必填字段。

    可持续性

    AO 致力于在制作我们的金属和醋酸纤维太阳镜时尽可能减少碳足迹。 我们投资回收所有金属和醋酸盐废料。 制造过程中使用的水被持续清洗,因此可以重复使用至少六个月。
    可持续性

    常见

    所有AO框架均已在2020年进行了更新,并具有多个功能 真实性标志. 复古 AO 标志现在被铸造到所有金属框架的镜腿中。 镜片经过激光蚀刻,左上角有 AO 标记,适用时右侧镜片上带有“偏光”字样。 金属框架上的鼻托嵌入了复古 AO 设计。 万众期待的重开 Saratoga 采用 AO 的标志性装饰风格。 内太阳穴标记显示主要 American Optical 标志包括 AO 盾牌。

    如果您在15年2020月XNUMX日之前购买了AO镜框,请通过以下电子邮件联系我们 联系人@aoeyewear.com 附上您相框的照片(如果可能,还有包装),以便我们评估真实性。

    醋酸纤维素是我们所有塑料样式中使用的材料,具有低变应原性。 我们所有的金属镀层(除银和哑光饰面外)均具有额外的保护涂层,既可以保护贵金属板,又可以降低过敏性。 但是,请注意,铰链和螺钉是合金,因此不会引起过敏。

    subscribe me
    购买立减 10 美元
    加入 American Optical 家人可以获得激动人心的促销活动、新产品等!
    购买立减 10 美元
    加入 American Optical 家人可以获得激动人心的促销活动、新产品等!

How We Manufacture <br>Our Sunglasses

How We Manufacture
Our Sunglasses

AO Eyewear meticulously manufactures metal and acetate sunglasses in our US factory using the finest global components. We take great pride in being the oldest American sunglasses manufacturer.

VIEW OUR SUNGLASSES Arrow Red

The AO manufacturing process marries craft and engineering to create iconic eyewear.

There’s a legacy of quality behind every AO frame. It goes back to 1833 and a commitment to make quality eyewear accessible to everyone. At AO, eyewear manufacturing is rooted in a craftsmanship. We bring together expert craftspeople and the finest materials in our state-of-the-art factory. Learn more...

Craft That Has Been Honed for over 150 Years

American Optical has been revolutionizing eyewear manufacturing since 1833. Born from founder William Beecher’s simple and stubborn philosophy of “I can do it better,” AO has pioneered advancements that changed the way we see. The first rimless frame,

Ful-vue temples that expanded vision, the first aviator sunglasses, the list goes on. In the same spirit, AO Eyewear continues to manufacture in the USA, now committed to making the finest eyewear using sustainable practices in our sunglasses manufacturing process.

Craft That Has Been Honed for over 150 Years

Our Process

Strict quality control

Uncompromising Standards

With AO heritage comes unwavering quality. AO craftsmen are sculptors, machinists, and perfectionists, rolled into one. Every AO frame progresses through rigorous quality control processes throughout production ensuring every frame shipped is held to the highest standards.
The mark of True Original style

American Craftsmen

There is no machine in the world as valuable as a skilled craftsman when it comes to manufacturing sunglasses. Every AO frame is handcrafted in our Illinois factory. Our process blends machining and handwork to create the highest quality frames.
The return of the Saratoga
American Craftsmen

The Result

The finished product blends lasting style, carefully engineered comfort, and quality you can count on, guaranteed for life. To us, that’s what it means to be a True Original.
discover
discover
discover

See it for Yourself

We love talking about how we make eyewear. What we love even more is showing how we make eyewear. Click below to learn about scheduling a visit to tour our factory.
Set up a tour

Set Up A Tour

Fill out the form below to request a factory tour

    * - Required fields.

    Sustainability

    AO is committed to creating the smallest carbon footprint possible in crafting our metal and acetate sunglasses. We invest in recycling all metal and acetate scraps. Water used in manufacturing is continuously cleaned so it can be reused for at least six months.
    Sustainability

    Frequently Asked

    All AO frames have been updated in 2020 and feature several marks of authenticity. The vintage AO mark is now coined into the temples of all metal frames. Lenses are laser-etched with the AO mark in the upper left corner and ‘Polarized’ on the right lens when applicable. Nosepads on metal frames are embedded with a vintage AO design. The much anticipated relaunched Saratoga utilizes AO’s signature decor style. Inner temple markings display the primary American Optical logo including the AO shield.

    If you purchased your AO frames prior to August 15, 2020, please email us at contact@aoeyewear.com with photos of your frame (and packaging if possible) so we can evaluate the authenticity.

    Cellulose acetate, the material used in all of our plastic styles, is hypoallergenic. All of our metal platings with the exception of silver and matte finishes have an additional protective coating applied that both protects the precious metal plate and renders them hypoallergenic. However, please note that hinges and screws are alloys and are not considered hypoallergenic.

    subscribe me
    Take $10 off your first purchase!
    Join the American Optical family to receive access to exciting promotions, new products, and more.
    Take $10 off your first purchase!
    Join the American Optical family to receive access to exciting promotions, new products, and more.